

WEST SIDE CALHOUN COUNTY NAVIGATION DISTRICT

PO BOX 189

SEADRIFT, TX 77983

361-485-0330

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF NAVIGATION AND CANAL COMMISSIONERS OF THE WEST SIDE CALHOUN COUNTY NAVIGATION DISTRICT

The Board of Navigation and Canal Commissioners of the West Side Calhoun County Navigation District (the "District") convened on 20 August 2019 at 7:00 pm at the offices of the District, 402 S Main Street, Seadrift, TX with the following Commission members present: Jack Campbell, Jr., Teddy Hawes, and William Schustereit. Also present at the meeting were: Jennifer Stastny, Port Director; Glenn Davenport, Harbor Master; and Caitlynn Davenport, District Secretary. Also present was Clint Cox, Victoria Fleet, LLC/Devall Enterprises.

Jack Campbell, Jr., Chairman, presided over the meeting. Noting that a quorum was present, the Chairman called the meeting to order and upon motions duly made, seconded and adopted, the following proceedings were had:

The Commissioners unanimously approved the minutes of the 18 July 2019 meeting.

Minutes from the 26 April 2019 Planning meeting were tabled.

There was no public comment received

The Commissioners received, reviewed, and unanimously approved the District's financial reports and records for the month of July, which included the Accounts Payable and bank reconciliations.

The Commissioners received a report from the District's Port Director, which included information regarding fence, gate and locks at Long Mott Harbor, and moving District bookkeeping functions to inhouse, and information regarding projects of interest to the District.

The Commissioners received a report of the District's Harbor Master, which included information regarding RLB having moved into Seadrift Harbor for the repair and assembly of their dredge pipe.

The Commissioners discussed the interest in various properties, Corps permitting status on Port O'Connor property, and legal status of said property.

The Commissioners went into Executive Session at 7:37 pm to discuss real estate and project matters as provisioned in in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Tex. Gov't Code, Chapter 551.

The Commissioners came out of Executive Session at 8:07 pm and the regular meeting was reconvened at that time.

Commissioners discussed further interests in properties and projects of interest to the District.

There being no further business brought to meeting was adjourned at 8:26 p.m.	pefore the Commissioners, the Chairman announced the
Jack Campbell, Jr., Chairman	Teddy Hawes, Commissioner
William Schustereit, Commissioner	Jennifer Stastny, Port Director